top of page

UPDATE #9



GOOD EVENING AND WELCOME TO UPDATE #9!!!

I hope you’ve been well.


I have been okay. Got hit with nighttime seizures for 3 days a few days ago, but I’m taking it easy and I’m doing just fine. Please remember my seizures cannot cause brain injury (unless I fall and hit my head x’D) So I basically just need to ride them out.


Aside form working on my comic, my apartment hunt is not going well at all. I'm ack to that same problem I was having before. I send a message about an apartment. They respond with needing extra information. I tell them all needed info, which includes me using a voucher. Then its ghost town. Then 4 days later the unit is off the market. I get passed by every time because of my voucher.


And it hurts hen you see little footnote on the site saying we do not discriminate against sex, race or INCOME! I’m crushed every time.

I did get to see one place is it was not good. The area was so-so but the air in the building was stale, even made my mom cough and choke like a horror movie!

The rooms were time. The ceilings were low, and it just felt like I was in a box. I couldn’t do that to my kids. So, I of course, moved on.


Saw another one but there were too many stairs, and the entry way was so small I could never fit my bed thru it. But the agent was very nice, and I hope to work with him some more. So, apartment hunting is still ongoing and I’m hoping I finds something soon *fingers crossed*


Now on to ART STUFF

I have been drawing a lot more now!!

I’m so excited!!


Got that SoL up about doing the FHEPS call, and I WAS going to do one about how I rarely got call backs when, I got a call back XDD. But I still may do that one.


Besides working on my Slice of life Comic, I wanted to try to make new and awesome arts and characters but got art blocked every time. Then I was like what about my old arts? So I did a draw again challenge.



*Claire Stone A.K.A. Karma from my comic on TAPAS [KARMA]


I’m loving it!


I feel like I should’ve progressed more than I have but this was just a sketch so I can’t be too mad XDD

Now I want to redraw all my old characters for my comic KARMA. I love that comic and I miss it.

I don’t know how well I can draw it out. My mind is different than it was when I created it. I’m hoping whatever I produce now will be even better than I had imagined, considering my style and skill has changed. Mostly for the better I hope lol.


The main thing I’m doing besides resketching characters I will be working the story and writing.

Unfortunately, I did lose a lot of work for the comic but that’s okay. Maybe I can make it even better. ♥


PLEASE:

Keep in mind that this is a MATURE COMIC. It has light and funny parts but there will be language, violence, gore, sexual themes and possibly nudity. Every episode will have trigger warnings and some episode will not be available on tapas only on this site under comics. This is due to the content of the episode.


I plan to redraw the last page with the updated style and looks of the characters. Then continue from there. I’m hoping the art stays consistent since I’ve just gotten back into it. And I know I should probably practice more and do more artwork, but I want to jump into it and use this as practice. If I want years down the line, I can always redraw it. ♥


This will be a very SLOW-going process. I don’t know how long it’ll take me to do page or even fix up the writing. So please continue to bear with me. I appreciate it ^_^



That’s all for now folks!! Wish me luck on the apartment hunt and hope you all check out Karma!


Support me on buymeacoffee and you will get story designs, page W.I.P.s and other updates before anyone else. ((It’s only $2/month to support me btw!! ♥♥))


As always you can find me on Twitter!!


Here is a little thank you picture for all your support!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page